+33 637 839 042 contact@upperground.net

UPPERGROUND

Our Story

The Upperground Adventure begins in 2012, with the creation of Bad Eagle Studios.

In this place were associated an international music production & audio post-production studio targeting a demanding professional clientele  (Universal Music, Sony Music, EMI…), as well as the first Master Degree in Sound Engineering courses of the world, thanks to Thierry Migeotte who made this possible.  

With this experience, and willing to share our expertise with independent artists, we have implemented a proposal making the highest quality standards (which have made our reputation with international artists and record labels) accessible to the less fortunate.

Facing a rapidly changing market and renewed uses, the resizing of our project is proving wise. It is in tune with the new players in the music scene who are expecting a very high quality of service (excellence, listening, responsiveness), at affordable prices. UPPERGROUND was built on these foundations.

The Upperground Studio

The Upperground studio is a place of artistic creation and content production located in the heart of Clermont-Ferrand (easy access by car, served by tram: Hôtel de Ville stop and 15 minutes’ walk from the SNCF train station).

Upperground offers work and conviviality spaces conductive  to creation and artistic achievement.

We find there a professional control room (32m2) fitted to international standards, extended by a lounge space, a live room with modular acoustics (15m2), a video / showcase set and additional spaces (kitchen, bathroom).

Featuring high-end equipment, instruments, outboard gears, microphones and consoles, where state-of-the-art meets vintage, the production tool has been designed to offer extreme flexibility technically and artistically, as well as the best of both worlds between analog and digital.

According to the special needs of each project, other nearby places (office, meeting room, recording studios, artistic residency spaces, accommodation, etc.) can be mobilized.

The Team

Our team gathers Senior Music Producers / Sound Engineers specialized in different genres: Urban/Black Music, EDM/Pop, Rock/Metal, Folk, Pop, Classical.

With almost 15 years of expertise in the industry worldwide, they all come from the artistic world, are all musicians and have worked with a lot of artists.

As much invested in new talents as in established international artists (Linkin Park, Red, I Prevail, Mala Rodriguez, Plain White T’s, Daughtry, Mac Tyer, C. Dion…), they master the codes of the industry and secret recipes for success, and know how to put each artist in the best conditions for success.

Bastien Busi

Producer / Artistic Director

Thierry James

Producer / Sound Engineer / Vocal Coach

Samy Bidar

Marketing & Digital Consultant / Sound Engineer / electronics

Pierre Attyasse

Audio Genius / Mastering Engineer

Fabrice Borrie

Music Industry Strategy Consultant

Ready to start your new project?

GET MY QUOTATION
Share This

+33 637 839 042 contact@upperground.net

UPPERGROUND

NOTRE HISTOIRE

L’aventure Upperground débute en 2012, avec la création de Bad Eagle Studios.

En ces lieux s’associaient un studio de production et post-production audio d’envergure internationale visant une clientèle professionnelle des plus exigeante (Universal Music, Sony Music, EMI…), ainsi que la première formation mondiale de niveau Master en ingénierie du son, grâce au travail de Thierry Migeotte.  

Riches de cette expérience, et désireux de partager notre expertise en direction des artistes indépendants émergents nous avons mis en oeuvre une proposition rendant accessible les plus hauts standards de qualité (qui ont fait notre renommée auprès d’artistes internationaux et maisons de disques) aux moins fortunés.

Face à un marché en pleine mutation et à des usages renouvelés, le redimensionnement de notre projet s’avère judicieux. Il est en phase avec les nouveaux acteurs de la scène musicale qui sont en attente d’une très grande qualité de service (excellence, écoute, réactivité), à des tarifs abordables. UPPERGROUND s’est construit sur ces bases.

LE STUDIO UPPERGROUND

Le studio Upperground est un lieu de création artistique et de production de contenus situé au coeur de Clermont-Ferrand (accès facile en voiture, desservi par le tramway : arrêt Hôtel de Ville et à 15 mn à pied la gare SNCF). 

Il offre des espaces de travail et de convivialité propices à la création et à la réalisation artistique.

On y trouve une régie professionnelle (32m2) aux standards internationaux, prolongée d’un espace détente, une salle de prise son à l’acoustique modulable (15m2), un plateau vidéo / showcase et des espace annexes (cuisine, salle de bains).

Doté d’équipements haut-de-gamme, associant instruments, périphériques, microphones et consoles où le dernier cris côtoie le vintage, l’outil de production a été pensé pour offrir une extrême flexibilité technique et artistique, ainsi que le meilleur des deux mondes entre analogique et numérique.

Selon les besoins de chaque projet, d’autres espaces à proximité (bureau, salle de réunion, studios de prise de son, lieux de résidence artistique, hébergement, etc.) peuvent être mobilisés.

L'EQUIPE

Notre équipe est constituée de Réalisateurs / Producteurs / Ingénieurs du Son spécialisés dans différents domaines artistiques : Urban/Black Music ; EDM/Pop ; Rock/Metal.

Certifiés, diplômés, mentorés par des pointures du secteur et disposant de plus de 10 années d’expertise dans l’industrie musicale à l’international, ils sont directement issus du milieu artistique et comptent de nombreuses collaborations.
Aussi investis avec des talents émergents que des artistes établis (Linkin Park, Red, I Prevail, Mala Rodriguez, Plain White T’s, Daughtry, Mac Tyer, C. Dion…), ils connaissent les codes du milieu et savent placer chaque artiste dans les meilleures conditions de réussite.

Bastien Busi

Producer / Directeur Artistique

Thierry James

Producer / Ingénieur du Son

Samy Bidar

Consultant Marketing Digital / Ingénieur du Son / Électronicien

Pierre Attyasse

Ingénieur du Son / Génie de l’Audio

Fabrice Borie

Consultant en Stratégie de l’Industrie Musicale

PRÊT À COMMENCER VOTRE PROJET ?

OBTENEZ VOTRE DEVIS
Share This